*  Wishing all our families a safe, healthy and happy summer vacation!   *    Summer School registrations are still being accepted.  Classes begin July 6th.  Sign up Now!    *   See below for more details  




*  Wishing all our families a safe, healthy and happy summer vacation!   *    Summer School registrations are still being accepted.  Classes begin July 6th.  Sign up Now!    *   See below for more details  




Follow us on Twitter @KennettHighSchool


Class of 2015 Valedictorian & Salutatorian

Congratulations to Kennett High School's Class of 2015 Valedictorian, Ben Zimmer, and Sulutatorian, P.J. Benson!




Kennett High Key Club Honored at the State House
Speaker Jasper Presents Declaration
Concord—Members of the Kennett High School Key Club were honored Wednesday at the State House in Concord. Students and advisors were guests of North Country Representatives Tom Buco, Ed Butler, Gene Chandler, Frank McCarthy, and Karen Umberger. They were recognized in the gallery prior to the start of the House session in Representatives Hall and received a warm ovation from the members in attendance.
Prior to start of the session the Key Club members were presented a declaration by House Speaker Shawn Jasper in his office. The speaker praised the young men and women for, “Consistently being recognized as one of the top performing clubs in the New England District.” The club has been honored as the New England Division’s top overall club in the Platinum Division 12 times in recent years. They have contributed more than 35,000 hours of communithy service time in support of many worthwhile programs in the New Hampshire communities of Conway, Bartlett, Jackson, Madison, and Tamworth.



North Country High School Scholars
North Country Education Services and the North Country School Administrators Association recognized 29 outstanding students and scholars from the 12 northern-most NH high schools on May 20th event held at White Mountains Regional High School. This year’s ceremony marked the 10th year the two organizations have come together to celebrate the accomplishments of the region’s students. The ceremony recognizes each schools’ valedictorian and salutatorian as well as an outstanding student from each of the region's Career & Technical Education (CTE) centers. She added, it makes you really proud of the schools and students in the region.
Kennett HS photo: CTE Director Rick Biche, Pierce “PJ” Benson, Salutatorian, Principal Neil Moylan, Daniel Nash, Outstanding CTE Student. Not pictured: Ben Zimmer, Valedictorian.















2015 Summer Reading list for incoming 9th grade students




KHS Concert Choir Performs at the Festival of the States in Washington DC


Project Grad Video:


Seatbelt Challenge Video:



Wear Yellow for Seth Day at KHS!

Video produced in support of Seth Lane, "Bubble Boy" 
from all of his friends at Kennett High School, North Conway New Hampshire, USA. 
Event and Video Produced by: Isabella Branham



Mount Washington Valley Science Fair coming 5/14 from 9-7:30 at tech village. Visit and support our student scientists of today & tomorrow





Employee and Freshman Winners

Employee of the Month Winners:

September - Jason Wood

October - Sonya L'Heureux

November - Joe Souza

December - Peter Innes

January - John Weitz

February - Abe Wrobleski

March - Deb Shackford

April - Leslie Jones

May - Greg Toler


Freshmen of the Month:


September - Eilidh McKinnon (Team 1), Renee Moon (Team 2) and Ashley Vejentic (Team 3).

October - Ryan Meader (Team 1), Naomi Lubkin (Team 2) and Jon Soucy (Team 3).

November - Maggie Bennett (Team 1), Fiona Davis-Walsh (Team 2), Kasiah Mead (Team 3)

December - Chase Lee (Team 1), Alex Nemeth (Team 2), Daniel Aliventi (Team 3)

January - Veronica Amaral (Team 1), Marco Ross-Parent (Team 2), Matthew Ballou (Team 3)

February - Jacob Tucker (Team 1), Lea Thelemarck (Team 2), Josh Lund ( Team 3)

March - Jackie Irwin (Team 1), Molly Robert (Team 2), Chloe Van Dyne (Team 3)

April - Mackenzie Murphy (Team 1), Riley Steward (Team 2), Maggie Illsley (Team 3)

May - Kevin Lyman (Team 1), Lexi Wiggin (Team 2), Micaela George (Team 3)

Congratulations to all the winners!